Endure the Process

I hope all my fellow bloggers on here has been having a wonderful and productive 2016 so far. I know that I have.

I’m here to tell you guys about the project I’ve been working on. It’s called JBC otherwise known as Jesus Been Cool. Yes, it’s a new clothing line I started In the month of November. How did this idea come along you might ask. Well, I was laying in bed one night and it came to me that I needed to find a way to help spread the Gospel that I believe in and it hit me “Jesus Been Cool”. But, prior to that I was already meddling with the idea but, never really made anything of it until that night I got the confirmation from God. So I woke up the next day and decided that I was not going to allow this inspiration to go to waste. Not this one! It came directly from my heavenly deity and had too much potential for me to not act up on it. So I did. You’re probably wondering why is this entitled “Endure the Process” or maybe not. But, this is why. I got up the next day and started to do my research because I decided I was going to make a T-shirt out of this great idea. I found out how much it would cost for a trademark and I saved up my money and got it trademarked. the trademark is actually a bit pricey and also kind of a long process but, if you think you have a good idea that you want to protect, trust me it is worth it. After getting it trademarked I started working on the design in my head and then eventually getting it made. That didn’t take as long because I already had some ideas in my head and it was pretty fun to do. Then I had to find out how much it would cost to get the designs on the shirt and also printing. Luckily I have a good friend who was willing to help me with that. Now i’m in the stages of marketing, and selling my product and proudly I am already on my third batch of shirts. Yes! I already sold out two batches already. I wish it was more and they would sell faster but, I think for me to have started this only back in November and i’m already on my third batch is pretty decent. There has been some ups and downs already but,  the good outweighs the bad thus far. One of my friend had a concert On the second day of the year called “Holiday Praise” and he gave me the opportunity to sell my shirts there and the feedback I got was really good. I’m still in the beginning stages and trying to figure out how certain things are done and how I can boost sales. Still trying to figure out how I can get more traffic on the instagram page and facebook and also to make my earnings more than my spending. I currently have a temporary website at jesusbeencool.bigcartel.com . I’m in the middle of creating the official website but of course it’s going to take some time, especially when working with people. Like I mentioned before it is still in the start up stages so I have been having some issues every now and then. When it comes to these issues the important thing to know is to never let them deter me from pushing forward I must “endure the process”. Things might take a while to really get going but remember to never understimate or undermine the process. It helps to build character. I know and believe that eventually all this learning, dedication, and enduring the process will pay off. Every time I need some inspiration, my go to guy is non other that Mr Steve Jobs. As a matter of fact I’m going to go watch his movie after this. He endured the process of people not believing in his ideas, getting turned down by multiple investors, and even losing his company at one point. But, look what enduring the process did for him today. That’s going to be me one day even if it doesn’t look that way. I have big dreams and ideas to impact the fashion world and the world in general with my T-shirts. What better way to make a statement than in the fashion world huh? I plan on learning all I can during this time and soaking up every single opportunity that comes my way. Not only am I going to learn but also execute what I’ve learned. The process would be in vain if I didn’t execute. feel free to check out my temporary website where you can also purchase shirts. You can also follow on instagram at jesusbeencool or go like it on facebook at Jesus Been Cool. Thank You!IMG_8259IMG_8640IMG_8456


Leave a comment